Ohio Mutual Insurance Group, one of Crawford County’s largest employers, and known for being innovative in the insurance industry recently awarded three local Crawford County students scholarships. 


BUCYRUS, OH – Ohio Mutual Insurance Group congratulates the 2023 recipients of its annual Ohio Mutual Crawford Opportunity Award.

The three local recipients are:
• Drew Rose, graduating from Buckeye Central High School. Drew will be attending the University of Cincinnati, studying Finance.
• Nicholas McMullen, graduating from Galion High School and will be attending Otterbein University to obtain a degree in Actuarial Science and Mathematics.
• Sydney Sullivan, daughter of Ohio Mutual associate, Amy Sullivan, is a home-schooled student, attending The Ohio State University, Marion Campus, and majoring in Business Administration.

For the full release click here.