What is a Transportation Improvement District?

A Transportation Improvement District (TID) is designed to work with Crawford County and other local political subdivisions and private sector entities to improve the transportation system in the County in such a manner that contributes to the creation or retention of jobs. A TID’s authority comes from Chapter 5540 of the Ohio Revised Code and is considered an essential governmental function.

Creation of the CCTID:

In May 2020, the Crawford County Commissioners created a Transportation Improvement District (TID) via a resolution for Crawford County. The CCTID Board comprises five local appointments, each lasting two years. In addition, under Ohio Revised Code, there is one nonvoting member if appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and one nonvoting member if appointed by the President of the Senate.

The following members were appointed in May 2022.  This term has been extend by vote of the TID.
Mark Baker, P.E., P.S. – Crawford County Engineer, Vice Chair
Douglas Weisenauer -Crawford County Commissioner, Secretary/Treasurer
Tim Ley – Crawford County Commissioner
David Zak – Crawford Partnership, Chair
Larry Schmidt -Alternative for Crawford County Commissioners

CCTID Meetings:

July 17, 2024

October 9, 2024

9 a.m. at the Crawford Partnership

117 E. Mansfield St., Bucyrus, OH 44820

Projects Award Funds Via CCTID

May 2021: Brandt Road Improvement Project